Pricing - Feedback Request

Morning All,

Can some of you please talk a quick look at my gallery and let me know if you think my pricing is reasonable for my skill level? I’ve researched a lot but I’m driving myself a bit crazy trying to figure it out.

Thanks, in advance, for your kind assistance❣️

Cyndi Agathocleous

2 Likes

Also…

I’ve been painting for about 27 years but have only just returned from an 8 year hiatus, due to full time work. So, I’ve been painting again for about a year.

I used to show and sell regularly - anywhere from $35 to $250 per painting depending on size.

Thanks again for your input!

I like your work and I think it’s very reasonably priced. Maybe it’s just me but I think it might be helpful to put your name on your paintings. Good Luck!

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback, Danny!

Do you mean that I might sign my paintings on the front? I sign them on the back right now.

Yes, very reasonably priced.
Certainly don’t go any lower. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Pricing is ok. One odd thing I’ve noticed, you price your paintings quite similar, even though 8x8 is different from 12x12. Interesting

1 Like

Should I price the 12” x 12” higher? Thanks for the feedback, Julia!

Thanks for your kind feedback, Jacqueline! Should I go about higher?

A lot of artists charge around $1.50 per square inch when they just start selling.
So say around $55 for a 6x6 and $100 for an 8x8.
You might want to limit a 12 x 12 to around $150.

Of course it also depends on things like complexity of subject matter and materials.
You can increase your prices as you start to make sales and you grow in confidence.

I hope that helps!

2 Likes

That does help. Thank you, Jacqueline❣️

No problem, you’re welcome!

yes, I would price bigger paintings like 12x12 a bit higher.

1 Like

Thanks for your help, Julia❣️

Hi Cyndi