Practical Marketing in the Social media age

Hello All,
I am an oil painter of 30+ years, and a member of DPW. We have all tried and failed methods of promotion, and the world of social media can be daunting. I myself have wasted money and time on hashtags and facebook posts when i could have been painting.
Recently on facebook, i met John Christensen who has taken a lot of time to compile what i perceive to be the best thought-out, comprehensive ebook about artists marketing and strategizing in today’s marketplace.

His practical advice is like anything i have seen on the so many blogs offering generic regurgitated advice. John is very intelligent and also very philosophical. He definitely knows what he is talking about.

He recently interviewed me regarding my history of how i got into painting, when i decided to make the lunge of being a professional artist, and my experiences and success’ with social media.
I felt very honored and lucky to be part of his amiable and noble cause of seeing to it that artists get their day of self-sufficient, self-supportive independence.

If you have time check it out.
The ebook is 16 pages and light reading but profound. You put in your email , and are sent the book via email automatically.

Hi, thank you for the link and I have just read through the Artists Marketing Guide and I have to say that it is of very little use and nothing new. If it did I think it would turn up in searches.
I suggest a couple of the best ways to get information that is practical, relevant and is more likely to work is to look at artists of experience and to
a. follow their work and how and where they sell - types of outlets, methods of selling etc
b. join a group on Facebook that sells work. In the UK we have Art Fair Buddies and others and questions such as yours are raised (not just about art fare selling) and good discussions ensue and masses of advice comes flowing in.