An International Buyer is loading up

Hi All. I am very new to this art business stuff. I’ve been a DPW member for about a year now. I have not sold anything yet, but suddenly a buyer from Switzerland (I am in California) wants 5 pieces of art. I am cautiously optimistic. I have never sold, let alone shipped anything overseas. It may be more than I can handle—or want to handle. Hoping some of you experienced art entrepreneurs can weigh in with advice about how to qualify such a person and what to watch out for. Thank you in advance!

Oh…Here is the email with all the details:

I have attached the pieces I am interested in.

Shipping Address:
Gary Rawson Inc.
Grundstrasse 19, 6430
Schwyz, Schweiz
Switzerland.

Regarding shipping, I live in a rural area where carriers like UPS, DHL, and others often find it difficult to locate and don’t take care of all charges, such as handling fees, customs, duties, etc. We have been in such a situation before and I don’t want to experience it again. They have delivered to me in the past and I appreciate their services. Therefore, I would appreciate it if you could contact them about the shipping, and they will handle all the necessary documentation.

I will be glad if you contact Mr. Sandro Turner at Voire International Freight Logistics for a shipping quote, with this email address (voirefrtlgcustserv@outlook.com) he handles all of my shipments. They will take care of everything including handling, customs, duties, Tax, insurance, and shipping documentation, get back to me with the proforma invoice of my order including the shipping cost to be paid before shipment, and after payment is made in full, you will be responsible for payment to Voire International Freight Logistics.

I’m looking forward to your reply with the proforma invoice of my order with the shipping cost and any additional charges, I’ll send you my cc details to proceed with the payment.