What apps do you use to assist you as an artist?

I have seen a few apps available that capture pictures, create captions, utilize social media, compile meta data (size, medium, genre, etc.) and gallery location for tracking purposes. I thought they were quite pricy! I am not a professional artist, so keeping up with where my artwork is located is not so hard. What I am looking for, or possibly interested in creating, is an app that will help me keep notes about the artwork I create. I want to be able not only to enter the specifics as mentioned above, but be able to note the kind of substrate I used, the brand of paint and exact color. In particular, I have wanted to note what colors I mixed to get a specific look - say a gorgeous dark background. This way I could repeat something that was successful. I am not so good with keeping up with scraps of paper or even a notebook! I was thinking an app would allow for quick searches.
My question is has anyone seen something like this? If you did, would you use it? What other features would you find helpful. Would you be willing to pay for it?
Thank you in advance for your response.

I never thought I’d make a recommendation like this, because I am not a fan of Excel (Office Suite). But I have come to see Excel for it’s strength; it’s a searchable data base. An Excel workbook could contain all the information you’ve listed, and more. It’s not sexy, but it is mobile.

1 Like

Sharon, Thank you for your reply! I am fairly good on the computer, but not very familiar with Excel. Will it store pictures? Could you send them easily from there to social media? Thanks for your feedback.
elaine